Check Out…

WhistlePig is the combination of two things I truly love in life, Vermont, good rye whiskey. Coming out of Shoreham(one of the most scenic spots in the state), WhistlePig was given Wine Enthusist’s “highest ever” rating for a rye whiskey. Not bad for master distiller and former Maker’s Mark employee, Dave Pickerell’s first shot at a 100/100 rye. I haven’t had it yet but I’m on the hunt for a whiskey bar in LA that might have it. If I can’t find one, well hell there’s always the internet. Click the bottle to check out their website (which is really great) and watch their “Summer Day” video.  Do I wanna drink this stuff out in a field with friends and shoot empty whiskey bottles? Damn right I do. Fuck, I love Vermont.

Leave a Reply

