HEY! It’s Art

 I’ve always been a big fan of graphite pencil work, probably because my father often worked within that medium and the fact that it’s more accessible than paints. Combine that with with skulls, skeletons and bones, well I’m hooked. Laurie Lipton’s work is nothing short of stunning. The picture above titled “The Music Of Time” is my personal favorite and I wish I had the cash to pickup the original. If you’re in the New York metropolitan area you can check out Laurie’s Carnival Of Death at Last Rites Gallery now until the 23rd of this month. Otherwise click the pic above to check out the rest of her excellent work. On a side note, how awesome of an album cover would that be?

Leave a Reply

