And, We’re Back.

Well that was a nice little hiatus from the internet. To say I was on a living spree would be an understatement. The holidays back east we’re entertaining as they’ve ever been. Another year gone by, many lessons learned, much knowledge accrued. Pretty excited to see what 2012 holds for This Nice Life and Nice Life Apparel. For the clothing line, many new influences to channel and collaborators to work with. The expansion into accessories is going to be a fun one and I can’t wait to share what we’ve been working on with all of you. For this site that has become such a bigger part of what I do than I could have ever anticipated, can expect to see new features as well as upgraded versions of the old standbys. More voices will be coming to the site as well as the highest quality original content. One of my goals is to get more feedback from you. What do you like about This Nice Life? Where can we can improve? I’ve got big plans for the site and I can’t wait to start setting them in motion. As it says in the header, this site is about life “from mountains to metropolis.” A place where the best cultural aspects of rural life and city life meet. I believe it doesn’t have to be one or the other. You can live a city life in the country and live a rural life in the city. It’s about how you interact with the community you’re a part of. That’s how I’ve come to think of this site, a community. I hope you’ll continue to enjoy being a part of it and that in the coming year, it in some capacity makes your life just a bit nicer. Whether it be a product you didn’t know about before seeing it on Today’s Most Wanted or just laughing at a One Word Film Review, I hope you find what you’re looking for when you choose to spend some time here. That being said, there are some things I won’t be posting anymore. I’m not going to say right now what they’ll be, you’ll either notice their absence or you won’t. As I said before I really plan to have the site as original as possible and for that to happen some things have to go. However there is this thing called Tumblr and you can head on over to ThisNiceLife.Tumblr should you want pure visual stimulation without all these annoying word thingys. So I think that should about do it. You’re caught up, you know where I’ve been and what I’m planning. Truly hope you’ll come round to visit a bunch this year and that you’ll bring some friends with you. The door is always open and it’s always great to see you.

Cheers,

Andrew.

One response to “And, We’re Back.

  1. WElcome back. Happy New Year and Happy Birthday now a thing of the past. Missed being with you after Christmas.

Leave a Reply

